Titans 10th Anniversary Team

Discussion in 'Tennessee Titans and NFL Talk' started by Gunny, Sep 26, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Gunny

    Gunny Shoutbox Fuhrer

    The Tennessean is running a Titans 10th Anniversary team - http://www.tennessean.com/apps/pbcs.dll/section?Category=SPORTS0104. From the selection this is the team I came up with from the selection of available players -


    QB - Steve McNair
    RB - Eddie George
    FB - Lorenzo Neal
    WR - Derrick Mason & Drew Bennett
    TE - Frank Wycheck
    LT - Brad Hopkins (tough between him and Roos)
    LG - Bruce Matthews
    C - Kevin Mawae
    RG - Benji Olsen (no other choice)
    RT - Jon Runyan


    DE - Jevon Kearse & Kyle Vanden Bosch
    DT - Albert Haynesworth & John Thornton
    OLB - Keith Bulluck &? Eddie Robinson
    MLB - Randall Godgrey
    CB - Samari Rolle & Cortland Finnegan
    FS - Lance Schulters
    SS - Blaine Bishop

    K - Rob Bironas
    P - Craig Hentrich
  2. JMB54

    JMB54 Waitin on a Win!

    Looks solid. My only question would be at FS and Schulters.
  3. Gunny

    Gunny Shoutbox Fuhrer

    I think he's been the best one we've had. Why we got rid of him for Lamont is one Floyd up thing and look at the impact it had.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  • Welcome to goTitans.com

    Established in 2000, goTitans.com is the place for Tennessee Titans fans to talk Titans. Our roots go back to the Tennessee Oilers Fan Page in 1997 and we currently have 4,000 diehard members with 1.5 million messages. To find out about advertising opportunities, contact TitanJeff.
  • The Tip Jar

    For those of you interested in helping the cause, we offer The Tip Jar. For $2 a month, you can become a subscriber and enjoy goTitans.com without ads.

    Hit the Tip Jar