Nate Washington Injury?

Discussion in 'Tennessee Titans and NFL Talk' started by BudAdams, Dec 5, 2011.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. BudAdams

BudAdams SayHelloToMyLittleFriends

When I saw the replay of the guy rolling up on Nate's ankle, I immediately thought he was done for the season. Next thing I know, he's out there catching a 10 yard pass and diving to the turf in pain.

I'm no doctor, but it is obvious he has a sprained ankle. What was our training staff thinking putting him back out there? Did he play any more after that catch? Any more info on this injury?

2. GoT

GoT Strength and Honor

they retaped him and he passed their test so back in he went.

I give him credit for going back onto the field

• High Five High Five x 2
  3. BudAdams

Yeah, i just read the quotes in the Climer column. Apparently, Munchak thought he was out and then he made the big 3rd down play.

I am definitely glad he was able to make that play. I think he was fine when he was running straight, but when he turned up field he felt the pain.

Anyways, that thing is going to tighten up and he will be dealing with it the rest of the season. Somebody should call in and ask Munch about it on the radio show, but surely they won't know if he'll be ready to play until like friday.

4. Titaneers

Titaneers Ultimate Player

hey bud.. were you at home flipping birdies at the bills on sunday?

5. Kaeotik

Kaeotik Pro Bowler

6. GoT

GoT Strength and Honor

[​IMG]

• High Five High Five x 1
  7. BudAdams

:goodell:

8. TorontoTitanFan

TorontoTitanFan Pro Bowler