Madden Cover Voting

Discussion in 'Video Games' started by DCtitan49, Mar 26, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DCtitan49

    DCtitan49 Guest

    I dont want this to get too biased but i made a list of the 32 finalist for the Madden Cover. Add 1 vote and tell why you choose him or dont (your choice)
    ill start in next post.
    quote my post then tell your vote. but delete my vote. only vote maximum 3 times please.
  2. DCtitan49

    DCtitan49 Guest

    kk heres the list

    Bears: Devin Hester
    Packers: Brett Favre
    Lions: Roy Williams
    Vikings: Chester Taylor
    Redskins: Sean Taylor
    Cowboys: Tony Romo
    Giants: Plaxico Burress
    Eagles: Brian Westbrook
    Cardinals: Edgerrin James
    Rams: Marc Bulger
    Seahawks: Matt Hassleback
    49ers: Alex Smith
    Falcons: John Abraham
    Bucs: Joey Galloway
    Panthers: Steve Smith
    Saints: Drew Brees
    Bills: JP Losman
    Dolphins: Ronnie Brown
    Patriots: Tom Brady
    Jets: Chad Pennington
    Ravens: Steve McNair
    Bengals: Carson Palmer
    Browns: Kellen Winslow Jr.
    Steelers: Willie Parker
    Texans: Andre Johnson
    Colts: Peyton Manning
    Jaguars: Maurice Jones Drew
    Titans: Vince Young
    Broncos: Champ Bailey
    Chiefs: Larry Johnson
    Raiders: who cares right??? Randy Moss
    Chargers: LaDanian Tomlison

    vote: Vince Young- for being "Vince Young"
  3. DCtitan49

    DCtitan49 Guest

    Leader Board:
    Vince Young- 1
  4. wplatham

    wplatham U of M Class of 2012

    Madden cover usually is dictated by the type of additions they made to the game. Last year, they introduced a new running system, and so Shaun Alexander was on the cover. Two years ago they made major changes to the passing system, so McNabb was on the cover. Whoever makes the cover will most likely have to fit the changes they've made to the game this year.
  5. RyansTitans

    RyansTitans Guest

    Well it goes like this. Every year since Madden 05 the cover athleate had something to do with the improvement of the game.

    05-Ray Lewis (Defensive playmaker addition)
    06-Donavan McNabb (Passing cone and precision passing)
    07- Shaun Alexander (highlight stick and lead blocking)

    What is left to change? Will they go back to fixing the D?

    I think they will.

    So being non homerish and voting for Vince Young, even tho I want him to be on the cover and yet again proove people wrong and not get hurt and dismiss the "curse" im going to have to vote for Champ Bailey.

    They dont really have any feature that allows u to do anything after the snap with the DB's and I think there gonna add something like CB vision when the ball is thrown.
  6. DCtitan49

    DCtitan49 Guest

    ugh...ruining the fun of the vote.
  7. RyansTitans

    RyansTitans Guest

    Like I said I wanna be a homer and say Vince Young but Its just not gonna happen. Unless they add some QB features.

    Vince Young - 1
    Champ Bailey - 1
  8. texdude2006

    texdude2006 Guest

    The Madden Curse lives...put it on Manning!
  9. RyansTitans

    RyansTitans Guest

    Manning cant do to some licence issue or something.

    Unless its up
  10. DCtitan49

    DCtitan49 Guest

    Vince Young can take the Madden Curse, therse only a few people in the nfl who can take the curse, obviously its not Shuan Alexander, but here they are
    Vince Young
    Brett Favre
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  • Welcome to

    Established in 2000, is the place for Tennessee Titans fans to talk Titans. Our roots go back to the Tennessee Oilers Fan Page in 1997 and we currently have 4,000 diehard members with 1.5 million messages. To find out about advertising opportunities, contact TitanJeff.
  • The Tip Jar

    For those of you interested in helping the cause, we offer The Tip Jar. For $2 a month, you can become a subscriber and enjoy without ads.

    Hit the Tip Jar