Jeff Fisher doesn't understand the DE position

Discussion in 'Tennessee Titans and NFL Talk' started by gkgtchey, Nov 14, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. gkgtchey

gkgtchey Camp Fodder

I have been saying this for over 15 years. Defensive ends are to CONTAIN as they collapse the pocket! Not blindly rush inside as the handoff or back runs right by. Or the back flairs out and the ball is floated over the DE. Once the tight end picks up the olb, and the DE takes himself out of the play, there are BIG gains. The Dolphins said pre game that they were looking to exploit this. I blame Fisher more than Cecil on this. They have been doing it long before Cecil. This is just simple simple little league stuff, force the play inside where you have help!

2. xpmar9x

xpmar9x The Real Slim Shady

Yes, I'm sure you understand the scheme much better than Jeff Fisher and Chuck Cecil.

3. gkgtchey

gkgtchey Camp Fodder

yes I do. you obviously don't even know what im talking about so just keep surfin bud

4. Deuce Wayne

Deuce Wayne NOW Y'ALL GET THE MESSICH?!

Who DOESN'T understand it better than Fisher and Cecil?

5. xpmar9x

xpmar9x The Real Slim Shady

Sorry man. I'm just about to go crazy with all these negative threads!! If we woulda won this game everyone would be like OMFG SUPERBOWL. It's like a rollercoaster, up and down all year with 3/4 the fanbase on this site.

• High Five High Five x 2
  6. Titanic_Sub

Titanic_Sub Pro Bowler

DE is the least of our concerns right now...

7. gkgtchey

gkgtchey Camp Fodder