Get Calico Out Of Here Now..........

Discussion in 'Tennessee Titans and NFL Talk' started by TitansCountry25, Dec 26, 2005.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TitansCountry25

TitansCountry25 Veteran

I will keep this short and SWEET......

Get Tyrone Calico out of here he cannot stay healthy and cant produce squat he has been here 4 years and done nothing to contribute and had nothing to contribute. I know he came off two major knee problems and just constent nagging injuries and continuous dropped balls and I just do not see the point in trying to stick with him we need to get on the Free agency train and pick up someone quality.

I am an MTSU grad and have met Calico on a number of occasions he is a good guy no doubt but a good guy will not help us get victories and I am just sad to say his time was cut short cause of his knee problems and I just do not feel he will produce and when you dont produce you need to be cut either way this is going to be a long long long long long long long long long long long and I am afraid very quiet offseason for the Titans even with money to play with I just do not think they know how to use it and we will end up releasing more people and getting no one just as usual. I hope they prove me wrong.

2. Gunny

Gunny Shoutbox Fuhrer

first of all he has officially played 3 years.

but he played 1 game last year.

you dont come back from knee surgery just like that, you need a year atleast to get back to it and one of Calico's advantages was his speed.

second of all there is no need to release him, we save no money and he is cheap.

thirdly he wont be cut.

3. Clearly he'll be back next year.

4. GoT

GoT Strength and Honor

Clearly he had better do something or he will be allowed to seek other oppertunities - Welcome to AFL2 Tyrone

5. CriticalTheory

CriticalTheory WestSide 718 ShadowMafia!

I agree with you TC this board is so full of sugarcoaters you would think we would all have diabetes by now.