Brandon Jones Receives Ed Block Courage Award

Discussion in 'Tennessee Titans and NFL Talk' started by, Dec 22, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. A living legend. Staff

    SUMMARY: After suffering a season-ending torn right ACL last November, Brandon Jones was a big question mark for this year and was not expected to contribute this season. Jones proved his critics wrong with his offseason rehab and has started eight games this year, with 21 catches for 230 yards and three touchdowns. "That is a blessing from God to get an award like that and for the guys to notice me like that,'' Jones said. "It means a lot to me and my family." The award was voted on by Jones' teammates and is bestowed on the player who best exemplifies sportsmanship and courage. Previous recipients include Steve McNair (1999), Kenny Holmes (2000), Kevin Dyson (2001), Eddie George (2002), Kevin Carter (2003), Keith Bulluck (2004) and Tank Williams (2005).

    What do you think about this article? Post your comments below.
  2. PAtitansfan53

    PAtitansfan53 Kush & OJ

    Good for him, I think next year he breaks out since he'll have another year with VY and be 3 years with the same offense and most importantly another year removed from the ACL.
  3. I was one of those thinking he wouldn't do much this year, good for him...
  4. cdy_hitt

    cdy_hitt Senior...

  5. i wish he would do more stuff like he did in that green bay game
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  • Welcome to

    Established in 2000, is the place for Tennessee Titans fans to talk Titans. Our roots go back to the Tennessee Oilers Fan Page in 1997 and we currently have 4,000 diehard members with 1.5 million messages. To find out about advertising opportunities, contact TitanJeff.
  • The Tip Jar

    For those of you interested in helping the cause, we offer The Tip Jar. For $2 a month, you can become a subscriber and enjoy without ads.

    Hit the Tip Jar