Total newb 1st draft, any good?

Discussion in 'Fantasy Football' started by Bobo, Aug 27, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Bobo

Bobo Guest

In a 10 man league, 20 rounds. You can play this :

QB
    WR
    WR
    WR
    RB
    RB
    TE
    WR/RB
    WR/TE
    DEFENSE
    KICKER

I picked 3rd, then 18th, then 23, and so on.

1st pick was between Gore and LJ....took LJ.
    2nd = Ced Benson
    3rd = Carson Palmer
    4th = Colston
    5th = Baltimore D
    6th = Caddy Williams
    7th = Reggie Brown
    8th = Terry Glenn
    9th = Jason Witten
    10th = Isaac Bruce
    11th = Lendale White
    12th = Jerious Norwood
    13th = Kevin Curtis
    14th = Chris Brown
    15th = Bo Scaife
    16th = Alex Smith (qb)
    17th = Anthony Gonzales
    18th = Amari Toomer
    19th = Peerless Price
    20th = Matt Stover

Is 20 rounds a bit long? With 11 "starters", we're playing more positions than normal, right?

2. Looks pretty good to me, though I think you went too early for the Ravens D. And I think Glenn's knee issues should drop him well below the 8th round.

3. Bobo

Bobo Guest

I thought the D was a bit early too. The Bears D had just gone off the board, and my friend (who took the Bears) said that a top D has always done well for him. Maybe it's how the league is set up.

They've been saying Glenn will be ready for the season opener. There was a mad rush on WR's, and I think I may have flinched a bit on that pick.

That's my first time ever for any FF stuff, I didn't even read anything before the draft. It was fun though, but a little long.

Maybe I looked like a :bighomer: when I picked both the Titans RB's. But I figure it was late, they could be handcuffed (right term?), and this o-line should make one or both valuable.

4. LT21Titans27

LT21Titans27 Tebow Apostle

1st pick was between Gore and LJ....took LJ.
    2nd = Ced Benson
    3rd = Carson Palmer
    4th = Colston
    5th = Baltimore D
    6th = Caddy Williams