The what do you do in real life thread

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by Jedimasterbyrd, Oct 8, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jedimasterbyrd

Jedimasterbyrd Time Traveler/Jewel Thief

I was bored and curious, what do you guys do for a living?

I'm a restaurant manager in Starkville Ms. I deal with annoying "frat rats" all day. I've acquired a true level of patience being a Miss State football fan my whole life.

Next summer I'm transferring to Memphis to go to film school. I'll die before I become a 30 something numb food service manager. Maybe I'll work for NFL films one day....

2. Gunny

Gunny Shoutbox Fuhrer

IT Service Desk Analyst.

3. jdog

jdog I like beer!

I am an HR Director/Risk Manager. I have the privilege of working with insurance companies and attornies.

4. TitanJeff

TitanJeff Kahuna Grande Staff

I remain a semi-retired astronaut and professional diesel fitter.

5. TBC_titan

TBC_titan Camp Fodder

If you go live in Memphis, you may die before you're 30 anyway (#5 on the 50 most dangerous U.S. cities list).

I work as an IT end-user support field technician for Verizon Wireless...supporting retail stores in the Middle Tennessee area; I work on the IT equipment in the stores, not cell phones or PDAs.

6. titanbuoy

titanbuoy medium rare ®

Jeff "Bing Gordon" Fuqua

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3MZcDlvym6I

I on the other hand remain the merchant of dreams.

• High Five High Five x 1
  7. World Peace

World Peace Nephew Gunner

I work in Corporate IT as my day job. I'm also a freelance software developer.

8. Yossarian

Yossarian I am Him.

Retired Spec Ops, Substitute Teacher ...

Critical Care Nurse

9. JCBRAVE

JCBRAVE goTitans 2019 Survivor Champion