The official collectables thread

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by World Peace, Jul 7, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. World Peace

World Peace Nephew Gunner

In this thread, you can post your deals and steals that can display your hidden treasure. For example, I recently found an antique monopoly board at a yard sale for $1. Sold that sucker on eBay for $35. We can also talk about specific things you collect and their perceived value now and going forward.

2. Scarecrow

Scarecrow All-Pro

I have been collecting knives for the past few years, been put on hold though. Mainly prefer Spydercos and ESEE.

3. World Peace

I remember a time when home shopping networks might as well have been the home cutilery and workshop dagger store

4. World Peace

whats the market like for knives right now? i have some case knives that have been holding on to for some time.

5. Scarecrow

Scarecrow All-Pro

It really depends on what you have. I am not an expert in case knives, but you could always look up the model, and do a quick ebay search. Some Case knives, especially special editions and the like, can get really high.

The economy has taken them down a bit, so if you do have something worth of value, and can hold on to them, I would suggest it.

6. World Peace

I recently found a silver quarter in my change from the car wash. It inspired me to start collecting coins. Anyone else collect silver or gold?

7. Scarecrow

Scarecrow All-Pro

i have decided recently when i am able, that i am going to start investing in silver. its a decent time to buy and i was going to buy a few coins a paycheck, i figured if i do that till i retire, i could have a decent amount of "fun" money by that time. hopefully silver will sky rocket then too.

8. JCBRAVE

JCBRAVE goTitans 2019 Survivor Champion

9. Scarecrow

Scarecrow All-Pro