Sony Screws the Pooch...Again

Discussion in 'Video Games' started by KamikaZ, Mar 1, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Big Time Titan

    Big Time Titan Big Time Titan

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    5,843
    Hmmm, interesting.
    #11
  2. vy102000

    vy102000 Camp Fodder

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2010
    Messages:
    124
    NERD RAGE!!! I dont care, psn is free so be thankful
    #12
  3. TitanJeff

    TitanJeff Kahuna Grande Staff

    Joined:
    May 24, 2002
    Messages:
    23,145
    Not exactly. Many games won't function without having access to PSN.
    #13
  4. Gunny

    Gunny Lord and Master Tip Jar Donor

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    46,483
    I am very amused at the reaction people have because they cannot play for a day or so.

    Some people need a life.
    #14
  5. Gunny

    Gunny Lord and Master Tip Jar Donor

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    46,483
  6. KamikaZ

    KamikaZ Ex-Hall of Famer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    5,827
    Friend of mine's trophies are back, but half his game-data is still gone (his older data is still there, but not data for NHL 10, MW2, and other data in the past 6 months). Sony rep had no answers for him at all, not even a "wait while we fix it", just dunno what's wrong, sorry. Very frustrating.

    Call me crazy, but I'm not even attempting to do anything on mine until I get an official statement, especially after that bullsh*t with the YLOD (independent problem or not).
    #16
  7. Gunny

    Gunny Lord and Master Tip Jar Donor

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    46,483
    Did he re-sync and set it to the correct time?

    Re-establish the network settings.
    #17
  8. KamikaZ

    KamikaZ Ex-Hall of Famer

    Joined:
    May 24, 2003
    Messages:
    5,827
    All that. Everything else is working fine, except the game data.
    #18
  9. Gunny

    Gunny Lord and Master Tip Jar Donor

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2002
    Messages:
    46,483
    I can't see how that is corrupt considering it wasn't a hard drive/data error.
    #19
  10. Alex1939

    Alex1939 Old Man Tip Jar Donor

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2006
    Messages:
    15,928
    The only game I've been playing on PS3 for awhile now is Dragon Age Origins.

    I am also not connected to the internet and haven't been for probably the last 2 months.

    Over the weekend I got that out of date error/ game quits message. The whole thing had something to do with PS3 Fat systems originally had a leap year scheduled for 2010. (Apparently the PS3 Slims did not have this error)

    So last night I try, and the game works fine, I did lose my trophies, but I have my saves (if I lost 60+ hours of gameplay I would've went postal).


    BUT... here is what bothers me.... I never connected to the internet. So HOW did Sony fix my PS3? Magic?
    #20
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.