Our Draft So Far

Discussion in 'NFL Draft' started by TitansWrath, Apr 27, 2012.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. TitansWrath

TitansWrath Pro Bowler

I'll admit, I was not happy with two of our three picks so far. But, since I admit that I am far from an expert scout, and have far less info available to me than the Titans do, that there is a pretty good chance they know more than I do. So I've gone back, watched more, thought about it... here's what I think.

Wright- Upon further reflection, loving this pick. We needed a WR. The only game changers on our offense are coming off of injury (Britt) and sucking (CJ).

Now... worst case, if those two have bad years next year, well, at least we have another option with Cook and Wash.

Best case... wow. If the running game returns to a strength, and Britt recovers well, this offense could be among the league's best. A lot of that, of course, depends on Locker. But we've now given him every opportunity to succeed.

Wright, in particular, is a perfect compliment to what we have. Now I generally prefer a big receiver, but we have that in Britt. Now, we have a true deep threat. This kid will be a lethal slot guy, as his change of direction is amazing. He has good concentration and catches the ball well.

A four man pattern of Wash, Wright, Cook, Britt with CJ coming out of the backfield is gonna be pretty sick.

When I watch Wright, I see Steve Smith. Very similar games IMHO.

Zach Brown- This guy is raw, true enough. But he has elite talent. He apparently has had bad coaching at UNC, as both he and Coples have poor fundamentals.

However, the kid, from what I read, has expressed a desire to improve, and is a jaw dropping athlete. I figure worst case, he is a great special teamer, and a third down blitzer/cover guy.